Looking for something blue

I heard my officemate say that looking into a person’s closet will reveal many things about one’s personality. (I thought it was your comfort room that defines the personality.) Anyway, the idiom ‘skeletons in the closet’ justifies the notion that there’s a big secret behind the doors of our cabinets at home. In my case, I have a messy cabinet; does this mean that my life’s messed up?

Last Thursday night, I had to decide on what to wear on a ‘smart casual’ event of the Ateneo Professional Schools in Rockwell. During that moment, I realized that I had a cluttered closet. Although the clothes are laundered, they’re all mixed up. Now that I wear uniforms at work, all my corporate long-sleeved polos, vests and slacks jumbled with jeans, shirts and shorts. I wonder what I would do with the dozens of neckties I bought last year for my office attire (see related post: https://earl1987.wordpress.com/2008/08/30/neckties/).

In pursuit of something blue (in the spirit of that school on the hill), I ended up finding almost ten pieces of green polo shirts in various shades and designs. Well, green is one of my favorite colors, so it dominated my cabinet. Following the greens are the yellows. I never had a yellow shirt until the UST Tigers became champion in the UAAP Men’s Basketball in 2006-07 (and everyone was required to wear something yellow). More yellow polo shirts were included in my wardrobe as the Tita Cory and Noynoy fever swept the land. I also have lots of whites and very few blues.

The funny thing is that on the morning of the Ateneo Congress, I ended up wearing a bland, dry grey-colored polo. Now, all my clothes are scattered on my bed as I try to sort them out. It’s time to throw the ‘skeletons inside the closet’ – the old, overused and faded clothing.

[Note: The Ateneo Professional Schools Sesquicentennial Congress was a great experience. According to Ed Morato, we should throw away Porter’s Five Forces; should we? And so my classmates applauded.]

I heard my officemate say that looking into a person’s closet will reveal many things about one’s personality.  (I thought it was your comfort room that defines the personality.) Anyway, the idiom ‘skeletons in the closet’ justifies the notion that there’s a big secret behind the doors of our cabinets at home. In my case, I have a messy cabinet; does this mean that my life’s messed up?

Last Thursday night, I had to decide on what to wear on a ‘smart casual’ event of the Ateneo Professional Schools in Rockwell. During that moment, I realized that I had a cluttered closet. Although the clothes are laundered, they’re all mixed up. Now that I wear uniforms at work, all my corporate long-sleeved polos, vests and slacks jumbled with jeans, shirts and shorts. I wonder what I would do with the dozens of neckties I bought last year for my office attire (see related post: https://earl1987.wordpress.com/2008/08/30/neckties/).

In pursuit of something blue (in the spirit of that school on the hill), I ended up finding almost ten pieces of green polo shirts in various shades and designs. Well, green is one of my favorite colors, so it dominated my cabinet. Following the greens are the yellows. I never had a yellow shirt until the UST Tigers became champion in the UAAP Men’s Basketball in 2006-07 (and everyone was required to wear something yellow). More yellow polo shirts were included in my wardrobe as the Tita Cory and Noynoy fever swept the land. I also have lots of whites and very few blues.

The funny thing is that on the morning of the Ateneo Congress, I ended up wearing a bland, dry grey-colored polo. Now, all my clothes are scattered on my bed as I try to sort them out. It’s time to throw the ‘skeletons inside the closet’ – the old, overused and faded clothing.

[Note: The Ateneo Professional Schools Sesquicentennial Congress was a great experience. According to Ed Morato, we should throw away Porter’s Five Forces; should we? And so my classmates applauded.]

One thought on “Looking for something blue

Leave a Reply

