Busy Valentine’s Day

I never thought this year’s February 14 would be a very busy day for me. The fact that I am not committed to anyone didn’t make things quite easy.

4:30AM-7:30AM
What: Hot Air Balloon Fiesta
Where: Clark, Pampanga
hot-air-balloon-fiesta-092It was my first time to be in such event although it has been running for 14 years. It was my first time to experience heavy traffic at dawn in this former US air base. I wonder how it was done 14 years ago. The affair turned out to be a little bit commercialized (if not too much) but the effect was quite good. Throngs of people came to see hot air balloons with assorted shapes – coffee mug, elephant, tiger, and a lot more. My pick for ‘Best Hot Air Balloon’ would be the colorful ‘smiley with a cap.’

Notable person/s seen: Ivan Henares (ivanhenares.com)

8:30AM-5:00PM
What: Work
Where: Office (where else?)
For us, there’s no such thing as “work-life balance.” Oops, maybe we have (we just have to do the ‘balancing’ in our own way since we have whole day of work until Saturday). Good thing I love my job! It was a usual “V-day” at the office. We tuned in to RW playing mushy love songs.

Notable person/s seen: N/A

5:00PM-6:00PM
What: Reflections of the Heart
Where: SM Pampanga
reflections-of-the-heartYes, it was like a “mall tour” for me. I sang Paolo Montalban’s part in Cinderella (The Sweetest Sounds). Thanks to my officemates Darla and Amar for being there (they stood as my stage parents!).

Notable person/s seen: I swear I saw someone ‘artista-like’ performing in front of Congo Grille.
7:00PM-10:00PM
What: Carlo Hizon’s Surprise Party
Where: somewhere downtown San Fernando
carlos-birthdayI drove to Carlo’s house for a surprise party for him prepared by his wife and family. When I came, everything was dark. They turned off the lights of course (oh, the usual “surprise” thingy). Everyone was holding a slice of cake with a small candle. The sight was exciting. When Carlo came… SURPRISE! And the night started to roll. The food was great! (1004 made me say ‘mmmmmm’ after every bite).

Notable person/s seen: Former schoolmates from San Lorenzo; the guest band

Leave a Reply

