Unwell

Why should it all happen in one day?

I was in a state of panic, restlessness and headache. This weekend was so tiring that my body temperature rose above normal. I was not feeling well last Saturday (April 30) and I have big tasks due that day: meet a former classmate in Pampanga, pass a 4-page essay for Carlos Palanca Awards in Makati; and attend the debut of my friend Joyce in Quezon City.

I cancelled my meeting with that long-time friend of mineI mentioned a while ago. How about the Palanca essay? Well, I joined that contest last year and I don’t feel any luckier this year, so I decided to postpone my submission. The debut of my friend was scheduled a month ago so I was decided enough to push myself and attend the party.

The day turned out well after all, although I felt a little unwell.

Leave a Reply

